This again

If you’ve wondered what happened to my blog…I quit guitar again.  Well, almost.

It’s been almost a year since I last “almost quit” and this time, I really thought I would go through with it.  Honestly, I felt like I was being forced to:

  • I’m working full-time
  • I’m tight on cash, so stopping lessons seems “responsible”
  • I’m still playing drums in a girl band
  • I have a another significant hobby in my life – rock climbing
  • I don’t use guitar the same way as I did in the past – it used to be an emotional outlet for me

But ya know what?  I want to quit on my on terms and I am not ready.  I want to push through my current (seemingly boring) material and first find out how it’ll benefit me before calling it quits.  I want to make sure it’s not the material scaring me off.

Looking back at my very first blog entry 1 year ago… I clearly had no idea what I was getting myself into.  Let’s see how February goes.