Fall apart only to fall back together again

ID-10026204

So, “how’s the lady band going?” you ask.  Well, thanks for asking!  It’s actually, um, not going…  It’s at a stand still I am afraid.

It all began with the typical excuses, “I’m traveling a lot this summer.”  But I mean, that’s normal because it is (or, “was”) summer after all.  Then a few weeks later, “I’m going to be late” and someone else is “in a bad mood.”  That’s why I truly lost hope in the ladies’ desire to make music and play shows.  But ya know, I’m giving it one more shot.  And you know why?

One, I really want to this to work.
Two, a member admitted she is unable to dedicate the time and effort into being a band.
Three, a 3 piece is (hopefully) more flexible than a 4 piece band.
And four, we finally have a fixed practice day.  Twice is ideal but a solid 1x a week is great for foundation… baby steps, y’all.

Now, mind you, I wrote that was 3 weeks ago and forgot to post it.

TODAY, I am thrilled to share that it’s finally coming together.  We still don’t have a band name but we are practicing regularly and have written 2 original songs.  I’m super duper excited for what’s to come because the 3 of us aim to play our first local show before the end of 2014.

More lady band updates to come 🙂

IMAGE COURTESY OF Salvatore Vuono / FREEDIGITALPHOTOS.NET

3 thoughts on “Fall apart only to fall back together again

  1. Good on you Kristen, putting a band together is hard work. good luck, hope it works out. Correct me if I’m wrong, I think you asked me to let you know when my E.P was finished. I’v put it up on bandcamp the other day, if you would like to have a listen to it. Also send me a link if you put one of your originals on line somewhere, would love to hear your tunes. Cheers.

    • Thanks! I hope it works out too, haha. Seems promising so far (in comparison to the other “lady bands” I’ve been in).

      I’m looking forward to listening to your stuff! Doing that…right… now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

